The College is managed by an administrative team led by a College Principal and Deputy Principal. Like any other Constituent College of Makerere University, The College of Education and External Studies is under the overall supervision of the University Council, and is governed in accordance with the provisions of Makerere University Statute, the Universities and Other Tertiary Institutions Act, 2001, or any other law


Professor Fred Masagazi Masaazi


Deputy Principal

Dr. Paul Birevu Muyinda, Associate Professor


Dean School of Education

Dr. Betty Ezati


Ag Dean School of Distance and Lifelong Learning

Dr. Okot Alex


Dean East African School of Higher Education Studies and Development

Dr. Ronald Bisaso


Coordinator Centre for Lifelong Learning

Ms Rose Atungonza


Coordinator Centre for Teaching and Learning Support

Dr. David Kabugo


Chair Department of Science Technical and Vocational Education

Dr Henry Busulwa


Chair Department of Humanities and Language Education

Dr Mathias Mulumba Bwanika, Associate Professor


Chair Department of Foundations and Curriculum Studies

Dr Nicholas Itaaga


Ag Director Institute of Open and Distance Learning

Associate Professor Jessica Norah Aguti


Ag Director Institute of Education Research

Associate Professor Anthony Muwagga Mugagga


Ag Chair Department of Adult and Community Education

Mr Karembe Ahimbisibwe


College Librarian

 Miss Clementine Namusis


College Bursar

Mr. Henry Amanya


College Registrar

Namubiru Josephin


Ag College Communication Officer

 Isemaghendera Alex


College Web Administrator

Mr Alex Isemaghendera


College Human Resource Officer

Mr. Okiror Godwin


College Procurement Officer

Mr Byarugaba