Schools & Departments


In our teaching and learning we aim to increase access to higher education opportunities in the field of education and external studies and improving the relevance of education, lifelong learning and external programmes to national and international needs.


School of Education

Department of Humanities and Language Education (DHLE)

Department of Science, Technology & Vocational Education (DSTVE)

Department of Foundations & Curriculum Studies (DFCS)


School of Distance and Lifelong Learning

Department of Open & Distance Learning (DODL)

Department of Adult & Community Education (DACE)


East African School of Higher Educational Studies and Development  

Centre for Lifelong Learning (CLL)

The Centre for Teaching and Learning Support (CTLS)